Club News‎ > ‎

Fullen Gaels AGM 2015

posted 16 Mar 2015, 14:37 by Fullen Gaels
The Annual General Meeting of Fullen Gaels G.A.A. Club was held  Sunday 8th March 2015.
Chairperson James O'Shaughnessy started proceedings and firstly thanked members for their attendance. He then went on to pay tribute to the hard work and effort put in by everyone at the club during the 2014 season. In the outgoing secretary's absence he delivered the secretary's report which outlined the highlights of the year.

Next up treasurer Reamonn McEntee gave us the treasurer's report for the year. The club is in a good position due to the successful I'm a hurler and Dinner Dance fundraisers. Benny Dillon and Denis O'Dwyer were praised for their continued fundraising throughout the year. As well as paying gratitude to all our sponsors who supported the club throughout 2014.

The club would like to thank all the outgoing committee members for the great work they have done this year and would like to wish the new committee all the best for the upcoming season.

2015 Club Committee as elected at AGM:

Chairman: James O' Shaughnessy

Secretary: Patrick Duggan

Assistant Secretary: Ciara Daly

Treasurer: Reamonn McEntee

Assistant Treasurer: Rosemarie McCarthy

PRO: Simon Wallace & Laura Deacon

Executive Committee: Benny Dillon, Dennis O' Dwyer & Pio McCarthy

County Board Delegate: Dennis O' Dwyer