Club News‎ > ‎

Fullen Gaels AGM 2014

posted 9 Oct 2014, 04:25 by Fullen Gaels
The Annual General Meeting of Fullen Gaels G.A.A. Club was held in St. Kents on Sunday 2nd February 2014.
The meeting was well attended by members of the club. Secretary Stephen Kearns started proceedings and firstly thanked members for their attendance. He then went on to pay tribute to the hard work and effort put in by everyone at the club during the 2013 season.

Next up outgoing treasurer Declan Walsh gave us the treasurer's report for the year.Finances have improved immensely due to the reducing costs and the successful Race Night, Thorny Rose and Dinner Dance fundraisers. Declan Walsh thanked Benny Dillon and Denis O'Dwyer for their continued fundraising throughout the year. As well as paying gratitude to all our sponsors who supported the club throughout 2013.

The club would like to thank all the outgoing committee members for the great work they have done this year and would like to wish the new committee all the best for the upcoming season.

2014 Club Committee as elected at AGM:

Chairman: James O' Shaughnessy

Secretary: Stephen Kearns

Assistant Secretary: Karen O' Leary & Ciara Daly

Treasurer: Reamonn McEntee

Assistant Treasurer: Seana Donaghy

PRO: Alan O' Neill & Laura Deacon

Executive Committee: Benny Dillon, Dennis O' Dwyer & Pio McCarthy

County Board Delegate: Dennis O' Dwyer