Club News‎ > ‎

Club AGM 2012/2013

posted 26 Nov 2012, 13:03 by Fullen Gaels   [ updated 26 Nov 2012, 13:04 ]

The Annual General Meeting of Fullen Gaels G.A.A. Club was held in St. Kents on Monday 26th November.

The meeting was well attended by members of the club. Chairman James Lahiffe started proceedings and firstly thanked members for their attendance. He then went on to pay tribute to the hard work and effort put in by everyone at the club during the 2012 season especially the work that has been done in setting up the newly formed Camogie Club.

Next up outgoing secretary Karen O'Leary gave us the secretary's report for the year. Outlining the various aspects of the clubs including the achievements of the hurling and camogie teams.
Declan Walsh gave us the financial report for 2012. Finances have improved immensely due to the reducing costs and the successful "Blind Date' and Dinner Dance fundraisers. Declan Walsh also thanked Benny Dillon and Denis O'Dwyer for their continued fundraising throughout the year.

The club would like to thank all the outgoing committee members for the great work they have done this year and would like to wish the new committee all the best for the upcoming season.

2012 Club Committee as elected at AGM:
Chairman: James Lahiff 

Secretary: Stephen Kearns

Assistant Secretary: Sinead Boyle

Treasurer:  Declan Walsh
Assistant Treasurer: Laura Masterson

PRO: Conall Maskey and Kit Gallagher
Also James Lahiffe and Denis O'Dwyer have been elected as County Board Delegates.